Our Board of Directors...

  1. Lyn Caselman
  2. Bill Cooper
  3. Carl Corley
  4. Dallas Forsgren
  5. Curtis Goldtrap, Jr.
  6. Andre' Good
  7. R. Cole Goodman
  8. Bill Hanna
  9. Jim Harwood
  10. Billy Higgins
  11. Jerry Kerwin
  12. Hugh Maurras
  13. John McFarland
  14. George McGill
  15. Buddy McMahon
  16. Roger Meek, Jr.
  17. Robert E. Miller
  18. Janice Powell
  19. Joe D. Powers
  20. Linda Schmidt
  21. Sam T. Sicard
  22. John M. Smith, Jr.
  23. Okla Ben Smith
  24. James Wagoner.
  25. Bennie Westphal
  26. Chris Whitt
  27. Robert A. Young III

Our Administrative Office:

4905 North "O" Street
Fort Smith, AR 72904
phone:  479.782.7093
fax:      479.782.0842

Jerry Glidewell Executive Director JGlidewell@fsbgc.org
Jason Morland Director of Operations JMorland@fsbgc.org
Helene Lewis Executive Secretary HLewis@fsbgc.org
Rhonda Murphy Administrative Assistant RMurphy@fsbgc.org

The Club's Mission...

The Fort Smith Boys & Girls Clubs mission is to help youth of all backgrounds develop qualities needed to become responsible citizens and leaders. Through our association with Boys & Girls Clubs of America, we seek to enhance the quality of life for the youth of our community.

Membership Information...

Anyone between the ages of six (6) and eighteen (18) can become a club member. The Fort Smith Boys & Girls Clubs is a drop-in youth services organization where members have the opportunities for recreation, new acquaintances, athletic programs, structured activities and interaction with FSBGC staff.

• The FSBGC is a private membership organization.

• Visitors can purchase a daily pass for $2 ($4 in summer). Anyone without a membership or visitor pass cannot attend & will be asked to leave.

• The FSBGC makes no claims to be a provider of daycare or babysitting services.

• The FSBGC does not assume any responsibility for the time or manner in which members arrive or leave our facilities or properties.

Hours of Operations...

Clubs are open after school Monday - Friday from 3 p.m. until 7 p.m.

Clubs are open on Saturday from 9 a.m. until noon (except during summer).

During the Summer Program, Clubs are open from 9 a.m. until 5 p.m. Monday - Friday and closed Saturday.

Clubs are closed on Sunday year round.


An annual membership card is $10. It is valid from the time of purchase until the end of the calendar year (Dec. 31st). Membership fees are non-refundable.

Activity fees of $25 are charged for major sports, after-school shuttle and the summer program. Some added fees may apply for travel and special events.


The Fort Smith Boys & Girls Clubs will not allow cost to prevent anyone from participating.


Download Membership Application Form



Football, Soccer, Basketball, Baseball, Softball, Golf, Cheerleading, Dance

Tutoring & Anti-Bullying

Lean-On-Me Mentoring


Arts, Talent, Photography

Marilyn Foster
Literary Arts

Poetry & Essay

Youth of the Year


Keystone, Torch, Smart Girls, Passport to Manhood, Career Launch, Junior Staff, Player of the Week, Power Hour, Triple Play, Smart Leaders

College Scholarships

WAEDA Employment

& more.



Club originates at Judge Parker's Courthouse

Bob Kuykendall named Executive Director

Bob Kuykendall


Incorporated as Fort Smith Boys Club


Wheeler Club dedicated


Clarence Higgins named Executive Director

Clarence Higgins


Hunts Park dedicated


Jeffrey Boys Club dedicated
50th & Kinkead


Evans Boys Club dedicated


Jeffrey Boys Club relocated
50th & North ‘O’


Wheeler Club closed


Stephens Club dedicated


FSBGC College Scholarship program established


Alumni & Friends Association established

Alumni & Friends Association


Hall of Fame established


Goldtrap-Gardner Club dedicated


Stephens Club destroyed by tornado


Stephens Club re-dedicated


Name changed to ‘Fort Smith Boys & Girls Club’


Several new female programs added


Groundbreaking for new Evans facility


Evans Boys & Girls Club re-dedicated


Technology Centers established at each club


1st Female Hall of Fame Inductee

Hunts Park Improvements


Jeffrey Club Improvements